Magistrix Valthin

Stuck in the middle of a game, ask your question here, probably someone will be able to help.
Matfurion
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 9:57 pm

Magistrix Valthin

Unread postby Matfurion » Sat Apr 08, 2017 3:09 am

Question about this card. If my opponent controls it, and I play Celestial Shard, what happens? I'm under the impression that I keep the celestial shard because valthin dies as the 3 dmg takes place before the card enters the field as an ongoing? Any help would be great. Thanks.
User avatar
Spass
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2015 7:44 pm

Re: Magistrix Valthin

Unread postby Spass » Sat Apr 08, 2017 2:56 pm

I think you're right and I would assume the same conclusion.
Matfurion
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 9:57 pm

Re: Magistrix Valthin

Unread postby Matfurion » Sat Apr 08, 2017 8:25 pm

Thanks again spass
User avatar
Spass
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2015 7:44 pm

Re: Magistrix Valthin

Unread postby Spass » Sat Apr 08, 2017 8:52 pm

No problem. Too bad there isn't a way to get verified answer from a WoW TCG judge or rules expert nowadays. The only place I know outside this forum where potentially are some people with advanced rules knowledge is /r/wowtcg Reddit. And maybe WoW TCG Discord.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest