Search found 8 matches

by Thalvin
Mon Mar 13, 2017 11:01 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Can heroes attack without a weapon? And more.
Replies: 6
Views: 7745

Re: Can heroes attack without a weapon? And more.

Ah nice, thank you for the clarification!
by Thalvin
Mon Mar 13, 2017 7:42 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Aessina - Explain how she adds health?
Replies: 4
Views: 8737

Re: Aessina - Explain how she adds health?

Hey there! You are correct about how the health should be added. You have increased the maximum HP of a character, but the damage on that character has not changed. For example, you have an ally with a max HP of 5 with one damage on it, so it has 4 HP remaining. You then increase it's maximum HP by ...
by Thalvin
Mon Mar 13, 2017 7:32 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Warbringer Arix'amal
Replies: 3
Views: 10473

Re: Warbringer Arix'amal

Hey there! Your hero does have "Demon" as one of it's descriptors, therefore he can benefit from Arix'amal's damage bonus! Considering his text further (Other Demons have +2 ATK.) and how else that would effect the game, this means that Arix'amal himself does not benefit from this, and it also means...
by Thalvin
Mon Mar 13, 2017 7:25 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Cards entering play, played and put to play
Replies: 3
Views: 9461

Re: Cards entering play, played and put to play

Hey there! Because Outrider Zarg has Ferocity, you would be able to attack twice in a turn under those circumstances, and it does count as entering play a second time. As far as Primal Madness, you are correct that it is considered a form, but not a specific form (IE cat, bear, etc.), and how it wou...
by Thalvin
Mon Mar 13, 2017 6:59 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Can heroes attack without a weapon? And more.
Replies: 6
Views: 7745

Re: Can heroes attack without a weapon? And more.

Hey there! So, there are a few things to consider when addressing this question. If you give your hero Assault, you absolutely can attack. In this case, Assault 3 would essentially mean that your hero has +3 ATK, but only on your turn. The problem is that in the rule book, Assault doesn't specify a ...
by Thalvin
Mon Mar 13, 2017 6:48 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Can't exhaust also means can't protect?
Replies: 2
Views: 5150

Re: Can't exhaust also means can't protect?

Hey there! You are correct! in order to protect, the protector has to be able to exhaust. The specific rule is as follows; (From the Comprehensive Rules v. 7.4) 602.2 / As an attack window closes, if there is no attacker and/or no proposed defender, the combat concludes. Otherwise, any player oppose...
by Thalvin
Thu Feb 23, 2017 3:22 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: highlord Bolvar and choosing effect cards
Replies: 4
Views: 5465

Re: highlord Bolvar and choosing effect cards

Hey there!

If the card your opponent is playing has the ability to target Bolvar, it has to target Bolvar.

In the case you cited (you can destroy an opposing equipment, ability or ally), because it has "ally" as one of the card types it can target, it has to target him.

Hope this helps!
by Thalvin
Thu Feb 23, 2017 3:19 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Deckbuilding
Replies: 4
Views: 8461

Re: Deckbuilding

Hey there! Hogger's only deckbuilding rules are that he can't have alliance or horde cards in the deck, so talents are fair game. With hero cards that don't specify a spec or professions, you can include what you want as long as you don't have any violations (2 specs, 3 professions, things like that...