Page 1 of 1
Arcane Enlighenment infinite?
Posted: Sat Dec 22, 2018 11:01 am
I have a few questions about arcane enlightenment. First if i have arcane enlightenment with 15 counters and scorch in the graveyard can i infinitely cast it and do infinite damage? and second if i have an arcane enlightenment with 15 counters and i have an arcane spikes in the graveyard and Kalecgos in hand can i cast arcane spikes 7 times for 0 and play Kalecgos for free? I guess what I'm wondering is when an ability is cast from the graveyard does it immediately return to the graveyard for recast?
Re: Arcane Enlighenment infinite?
Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2019 11:31 pm
I would say "Yes" to both your questions. Since Arcane Enlightenment doesn't say "Remove it from the game after you play it." (or something like that) I think those abilities go to the graveyard again, so you can "re-cast" them infinitely. If a non-ongoing ability resolves, it goes to the graveyard, that's what rules say (415.5a). Pretty nice combo BTW.
And I think you can choose "0" for "X" when playing Arcane Spikes, didn't find anything against it in the Comprehensive Rules v7.4 (201.3, 403.2 and 707.1b).
EDIT: And if you're looking for an active WoW TCG community join this Discord - https://discord.gg/0uU3ch8bAk7b6rVr
or this subreddit - https://www.reddit.com/r/wowtcg
You can ask questions there and you'll get the answer much quicker :)